Current AffairsTransportation

Free rides on Putrajaya MRT line from March 16 to end of month, says Anwar

KUALA LUMPUR: The newly-launched Putrajaya MRT Line will be free for all commuters from Thursday (March 16) until March 31.

Prime Minister Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim said commuters looking to use the new line will be able to access it for free after its official launch at 3pm on Thursday in his speech at the official launch of the line.

He added that a full full one-way trip would take around one-and-a-half hours.

Additionally, feeder buses to the stations along the line will also be free during the period.

The new line comprises 36 stations from Kwasa Damansara MRT station until the Putrajaya Sentral MRT station.

The line also features 17 Park and Ride facilities at seven stations along the line, which are the Kwasa Damansara MRT Station, Sungai Buloh MRT Station, Sri Damansara Barat MRT Station, Sri Damansara Sentral MRT station, Sri Damansara Timur MRT station, Metro Prima MRT Station and Jinjang MRT Station.

Commuters can expect a train frequency of one every four to six minutes during peak hours and one every seven to 10 minutes during non-peak hours.

Source: Free rides on Putrajaya MRT line from March 16 to end of month, says Anwar-TheStar

 322 Total Page Views,  1 Views Today

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button