GE15: Anwar to be sworn in as Malaysia’s 10th PM at 5pm today


Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim

KUALA LUMPUR: Yang di-Pertuan Agong Al-Sultan Abdullah Ri’ayatuddin Al-Mustafa Billah Shah on Thursday (Nov 24) consented to the appointment of Tambun Member of Parliament Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim as Malaysia’s 10th Prime Minister.

Comptroller of the Royal Household of Istana Negara Datuk Seri Ahmad Fadil Shamsuddin in a statement today said the appointment of the Pakatan Harapan (PH) chairman was made in accordance with Article 40(2)(a) and Article 43(2)(a) of the Federal Constitution.

The appointment was finalised after His Majesty deliberated the opinions of the Malay Rulers who convened a special meeting at Istana Negara today to make the best decision for the interests and well-being of the country and the people, he said.

The presentation of the instrument of appointment and the swearing-in ceremony will be held at Istana Negara at 5pm on Thursday (Nov 24).

Source: GE15: Anwar to be sworn in as Malaysia’s 10th PM at 5pm today-TheStar

 97 Total Page Views,  3 Views Today

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button