GE15: Ten Perak exco members sworn in before state Ruler

(clockwise from left). Saarani, Mohammad Nizar, Zolkafly, Khairudin, Woo, Loh, Sivanesan, Salbiah, Teh, Ng and Mohd Azlan Helmi.


IPOH: Ten Perak executive council members have been sworn in on Tuesday (Nov 22).

They included Lintang assemblyman Datuk Mohd Zolkafly Harun, Khairudin Abu Hanipah (Belanja) and Salbiah Mohamed (Temengor), Datuk Seri Mohammad Nizar Jamaluddin (Sungai Rapat), A. Sivanesan (Sungkai), Loh Sze Yee (Jalong), Teh Kok Lim (Aulong), Woo Kah Leong (Pasir Bedamar), Sandrea Ng (Teja) and Mohd Azlan Helmi Helmi (Tualang Sekah).

All were sworn in before Perak Ruler Sultan Nazrin Muizzuddin Shah at Istana Iskandariah in Kuala Kangsar on Tuesday (nov 22).

State Umno information chief Mohd Zolkafly is a three-term state assemblyman and was a state exco member in the previous administration.

Salbiah, a former state Puteri Umno chief, is also a three-term state assemblyman while Khairudin is in his second term.

Mohammad Nizar, from Amanah, is a former Perak mentri besar, while Sivanesan from DAP was a former state exco member.

Loh, Teh, Woo (DAP) and Ng and Mohd Azlan Helmi (PKR) are the new faces in the state exco line-up.

Datuk Seri Saarani Mohamad was sworn in as the 15th Perak Mentri Besar on Monday (Nov 21)

Source: GE15: Ten Perak exco members sworn in before state Ruler-The Star

 195 Total Page Views,  3 Views Today

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button